Main Menu

Explore More

Quicklinks

Clubs & Advisors

RHS ASB ADVISORS


ASB Vice-Principal: Aleta Konkol 
ASB Advisor: Rowena McCullough
ASB Bookkeeper: Rado Carlson (425) 204-3421


CLASS ADVISORS


RHS ASB Advisor
Advisor: Rowena McCullough
Email: Rowena.McCullough@rentonschools.us

RHS c/o 2024
Advisor: Dylan Okimoto
Email: Dylan.Okimoto@rentonschools.us

RHS c/o 2025
Advisor: Dan Villalobos
Email: Daniel.Villalobos@rentonschools.us

RHS c/o 2026
Advisor: Gazelle & Josh Willecke
Email: Gazelle.Willecke@rentonschools.us

RHS c/o 2027
Advisor: TBD
Email:  TBD

 

ACTIVITIES/CLUB ADVISORS


 

A Cappella Choir
Advisor: Jerry Lim
Email: Jerry.Lim@rentonschools.us

Art Club
Advisor: Emily Squire
Email: Emily.Squire@rentonschools.us

Asian Student Union (ASU)
Advisor: Rosemary Shaw
Email: Rosemary.Shaw@rentonschools.us

Badminton Club
Advisor: Jed Michael
Email: Jedidiah.Michael@rentonschools.us

Band
Advisor: Jackson Bores
Email: Jackson.Bores@rentonschools.us

Black Student Union (BSU)
Advisor: Marvice Thornton
Email: Marvice.Thornton@rentonschools.us

Cheer
Advisor: Ash Williams
Email: Ashlee.Williams1@rentonschools.us

Chess Club
Advisor: Randall Creek
Email: Randall.Creek@rentonschools.us

Culinary Club (Essence of Renton)
Advisor: Lauren Hasson
Email: Lauren.Hasson@rentonschools.us

Distributive Education Clubs of America (DECA)
Advisor: Kristy Baker
Email: Kristy.Baker@rentonschools.us

Drama Club
Advisor: Sara Khelghatian
Email: Sara.Khelghatian@rentonschools.us

Educators Rising
Advisor: Vanessa Barut-del Fierro
Email: Vanessa.BarutdelFierro@rentonschools.us

Fashion Club
Advisor: Rosemary Shaw
Email: Rosemary.Shaw@rentonschools.us

FCCLA
Advisor: Lauren Hasson
Email: Lauren.Hasson@rentonschools.us

Film Club
Advisor: Dean Swanson
Email: Dean.Swanson@rentonschools.us

Filipino Student Union (FSU)
Advisor: Jhunalee Montoya
Email: Jhunalee.Montoya@rentonschools.us

Gardening Club
Advisor: Amanda Cathcart
Email: Amanda.Cathcart@rentonschools.us

Gay-Straight Alliance (GSA)
Advisor: Joe Bento
Email: Joseph.Bento@rentonschools.us

Green Team
Advisor: Dylan Okimoto
Email: Dylan.Okimoto@rentonschools.us

Health Occupations Students of America (HOSA)
Advisor: Carlee Rustemeyer
Email: Carlee.Rustemeyer@rentonschools.us     

Indigenous Student Union (ISU)
Advisor: Mich Plemmons
Email: Michel Plemmons@rentonschools.us

Journalism (Renton Hawk Eye)
Advisor: Lisa Richards
Email: Lisa.Richards@rentonschools.us

Key Club
Advisor: Esther Rich
Email: Esther.Rich@rentonschools.us 

K-Pop
Advisor: Esther Rich
Email: Esther.Rich@rentonschools.us  

LatinX Student Union (LSU)
Advisor: Cindy Martinez
Email: Cindy.Martinez@rentonschools.us

Manufacturing Club
Advisor:  Johnny Booker
Email:  Johnny.Booker@rentonschools.us

Natural Resources Club
Advisor: Joel Parrelli
Email: Joel.Parrelli@rentonschools.us

Orchestra
Advisor: Jackson Bores
Email: Jackson.Bores@rentonschools.us

Pacific Islander Club
Advisor: Rosemary Shaw
Email: Rosemary.Shaw@rentonschools.us

Photography Club / Renton Report
Advisor: Frank Mattingly
Email: Franklin.Mattingly@rentonschools.us      

Pokémon Club
Advisor: Sara Khelghatian
Email: Sara.Khelghatian@rentonschools.us

Programming Club
Advisor: Eric Schlytter
Email: Eric.Schlytter@rentonschools.us

Psych Club
Advisor: Joe Bento
Email: Joseph.Bento@rentonschools.us

Renton Freedom Crew (RFC)
Advisor: Marvice Thornton
Email: Marvice.Thornton@rentonschools.us

Renton Peer Mentors (RPM)
Advisor: Lurline Keopanya
Email: Lurline.Keopanya@rentonschools.us

Robotics Club
Advisor: Felix Eshesimua
Email: Felix.Eshesimua@rentonschools.us

Programming Club
Advisor: Eric Schlytter
Email: Eric.Schlytter@rentonschools.us

Rowing Club
Advisor:  Josh Willecke
Email:  Josh.Willecke@rentonschools.us

Running Club
Advisor:  Michael King
Email:  Michael.King@rentonschools.us

Super Cool Dungeons & Dragons Club
Advisor: Richard Pemble
Email: Richard.Pemble@rentonschools.us

UNICEF Club
Advisor: Marvice Thornton
Email: Marvice.Thornton@rentonschools.us

Vietnamese Student Association
Advisor: Colleen Nguyen
Email: Colleen.Nguyen@rentonschools.us

Volleyball Club
Advisor: Thuy-Vy Nguyen
Email: Thuyvy.Nguyen@rentonschools.us

Yearbook (Illahee)
Advisor: LeeAnne Soule
Email: LeeAnne.Soule@rentonschools.us

 

Have an idea for a NEW club?

Talk to Ms. Carlson at the ASB Office to find out how to start a new club at RHS!  RHS ASB Bookkeeper: Rado Carlson

Email: Stephanie.Carlson@rentonschools.us


RHS SCHOOL ATHLETICS


Vice-Principal: Rashaad Powell
Athletics Administrative Assistant: Adriana Cardenas (425) 204-3418


RHS FALL SPORTS


BOYS: Cross Country, Football, Golf, Tennis
GIRLS: Cross Country, Soccer, Swim & Dive, Volleyball


RHS WINTER SPORTS


BOYS: Basketball, Swim & Dive, Wrestling
GIRLS: Basketball, Gymnastics, Wrestling


RHS SPRING SPORTS


BOYS: Baseball, Soccer, Track & Field
GIRLS: Golf, Softball, Tennis, Track & Field