Main Menu

Explore More

Quicklinks

Clubs & Advisors

RHS ASB ADVISORS


ASB Vice-principal: Susannah Woehr

ASB Advisor: Heather Moore

ASB Bookkeeper: Rado Carlson (425) 204-3421


CLASS ADVISORS


RHS c/o 2020

Advisor: Josh Willecke

Email: Joshua.Willecke@rentonschools.us

 

RHS c/o 2021

Advisor: Sandra Tunis

Email: Sandra.Tunis@rentonschools.us

 

RHS c/o 2022

Advisor: Jed Michael

Email:  Jedidiah.Michael@rentonschools.us

 

RHS c/o 2023

Advisor: Chris Clifford

Email: Christopher.Clifford@rentonschools.us

 


ACTIVITIES/CLUB ADVISORS


A Cappella Choir
Advisor: Jerry Lim
Email: Jerry.Lim@rentonschools.us

African Student Union
Advisor: Raissa Licano-Sanchez
Email: Raissa.LicanoSanchez@rentonschools.us

Asian Student Union
Advisor:  Rosemary Shaw, Wallace Dean
Email:  Rosemary.Shaw@rentonschools.us, Wallace.Dean@rentonschools.us 

Badminton Club
Advisor: Jed Michael
Email:  Jedidiah.Michael@rentonschools.us

Band
Advisor: Nicholas Yale
Email: Nicholas.Yale@rentonschools.us

Black Student Union (BSU)
Advisor: Gus Lawlar
Email: Gustavus.Lawlar@rentonschools.us

Chess Club
Advisor: Randall Creek
Email: Randall.Creek@rentonschools.us

Computer Science Club
Advisor:  Wallace Dean
Email:  Wallace.Dean@rentonschools.us 

Distributive Education Clubs of America (DECA)
Advisor: Gus Lawlar
Email: Gustavus.Lawlar@rentonschools.us

Drama Club
Advisor: Sara Khelghatian
Email: Sara.Khelghatian@rentonschools.us

Educators Rising
Advisor: Carla Smith
Email: Carla.Smith@rentonschools.us

Essence of Renton (Culinary Club)
Advisor: Lauren Hasson
Email: Lauren.Hasson@rentonschools.us

Filipino Student Union (FSU)
Advisor: Rosemary Shaw
Email: Rosemary.Shaw@rentonschools.us

Gardening Club
Advisor: Alice Yeager
Email: Alice.Yeager@rentonschools.us

Gay-Straight Alliance (GSA)
Advisor: Joe Bento, Michel Plemmons
Email: Joseph.Bento@rentonschools.us, Michel.Plemmons@rentonschools.us

Green Team
Advisor: Dylan Okimoto
Email: Dylan.Okimoto@rentonschools.us

Health Occupations Students of America (HOSA)
Advisor: Joe Bento
Email: Joseph.Bento@rentonschools.us

Japanese Research Group
Advisor: Randall Creek
Email: Randall.Creek@rentonschools.us

Jobs for America’s Graduates (JAG)
Advisor: Esther Rich
Email: Esther.Rich@rentonschools.us  

Journalism (Renton Arrow)
Advisor: David Domer
Email: David.Domer@rentonschools.us

Junior Royals Dance Club
Advisor: Sandra Tunis
Email: Sandra.Tunis@rentonschools.us

Junior State of America
Advisor: Christopher Clifford
Email: christopher.clifford@rentonschools.us

Key Club
Advisor: Marvice Thornton
Email: Marvice.Thornton@rentonschools.us

K-Pop
Advisor: Esther Rich
Email: Esther.Rich@rentonschools.us  

Latino Student Union (LSU)
Advisor: Manu Diaz-Ordaz
Email: Emmanuel.DiazOrdazEstrada@rentonschools.us

Math Club
Advisor:  Rebecca Spitznas
Email:  Rebecca.Spitznas@rentonschools.us

Muslim Student Union
Advisor:  Melanie Walker
Email:  Melanie.Walker@rentonschools.us       

Orchestra
Advisor: Nicholas Yale
Email: Nicholas.Yale@rentonschools.us

Psychology Club
Advisor: Joe Bento
Email: Joseph.Bento@rentonschools.us

Renton Peer Mentors (RPM)
Advisor: Lurline Keopanya
Email: Lurline.Keopanya@rentonschools.us

Renton Report
Advisor: Frank Mattingly
Email: franklin.mattingly@rentonschools.us      

Robotics (Arrowtech)
Advisor:  Wallace Dean
Email:  Wallace.Dean@rentonschools.us          

Running Club
Advisor:  Michael King
Email:  Michael.King@rentonschools.us

Russian Culture Club
Advisor:  Alexey Kuznetsov
Email: Alexey.Kuznetsov@rentonschools.us    

Vietnamese Student Association
Advisor: David Domer
Email: David.Domer@rentonschools.us

Volleyball Club
Advisor: Raissa Licano-Sanchez
Email: Raissa.LicanoSanchez@rentonschools.us

Yearbook (Illahee)
Advisor: LeeAnne Soule
Email: LeeAnne.Soule@rentonschools.us


RHS SCHOOL ATHLETICS


Athletics Vice-principal: Aleta Konkol

Athletics Administrative Assistant: Carmen Trezza (425) 204-3418


RHS FALL SPORTS


BOYS: Cross Country, Football, Golf, Tennis  

GIRLS: Cross Country, Golf, Soccer, Swim & Dive, Volleyball


RHS WINTER SPORTS


BOYS: Basketball, Swim & Dive, Wrestling 

GIRLS: Basketball, Bowling, Gymnastics, Wrestling


RHS SPRING SPORTS


BOYS: Baseball, Soccer, Track & Field 

GIRLS: Softball, Tennis, Track & Field


RHS YEAR ROUND

Cheerleading


Students must have a current ASB card, pay their sports fee, and be free & clear of all fines to participate in sports at Renton High School.  These may be paid for at the RHS ASB Office before school, during lunch, or after school until 2:30pm. You can also pay online at: https://wa-renton.intouchreceipting.com.      

For more information on how to get registered & cleared for sports, please see the Athletics tab on this Website.