Main Menu

Explore More

Quicklinks

Clubs & Advisors

RHS ASB ADVISORS


ASB Vice-principal: Susannah Woehr

ASB Advisor: Heather Moore

ASB Bookkeeper: Rado Carlson (425) 204-3421


CLASS ADVISORS


RHS c/o 2020

Advisor: Josh Willecke

Email: Joshua.Willecke@rentonschools.us

 

RHS c/o 2021

Advisor: TBD

Email: TBD

 

RHS c/o 2022

Advisor: Jed Michael

Email:  Jedidiah.Michael@rentonschools.us

 

RHS c/o 2023

Advisor: TBD

Email: TBD

 


ACTIVITIES/CLUB ADVISORS


A Cappella Council

Advisor: Jerry Lim

Email: Jerry.Lim@rentonschools.us

 

African Association

Advisor: Raissa Licano-Sanchez

Email: Raissa.LicanoSanchez@rentonschools.us

 

Art Club

Advisor: Emily Squire

Email: Emily.Squire@rentonschools.us

 

Badminton Club

Advisor: Jed Michael

Email:  Jedidiah.Michael@rentonschools.us

 

Band

Advisor: Nicholas Yale

Email: Nicholas.Yale@rentonschools.us

  

Black Student Union (BSU)

Advisor: Marvice Thornton

Email: Marvice.Thornton@rentonschools.us

 

Distributive Education Clubs of America (DECA)

Advisor: Gus Lawlar

Email: Gustavus.Lawlar@rentonschools.us

 

Drama Club

Advisor: Sara Khelghatian

Email: Sara.Khelghatian@rentonschools.us

 

Educators Rising

Advisor: Carla Smith

Email: Carla.Smith@rentonschools.us

 

Essence of Renton (Culinary Club)

Advisor: Lauren Hasson

Email: Lauren.Hasson@rentonschools.us

 

Filipino Club (FASO)

Advisor: Rosemary Shaw

Email: Rosemary.Shaw@rentonschools.us

 

Gardening Club

Advisor: Alice Yeager

Email: Alice.Yeager@rentonschools.us

 

Gay-Straight Alliance (GSA)

Advisor: Joe Bento, Michel Plemmons

Email: Joseph.Bento@rentonschools.usMichel.Plemmons@rentonschools.us

 

Green Team

Advisor: Dylan Okimoto

Email: Dylan.Okimoto@rentonschools.us

 

Health Occupations Students of America (HOSA)

Advisor: Joe Bento

Email: Joseph.Bento@rentonschools.us

 

Japanese Research Group

Advisor: Randall Creek

Email: Randall.Creek@rentonschools.us

 

Jobs for America’s Graduates (JAG)

Advisor: Esther Rich

Email: Esther.Rich@rentonschools.us   

 

Journalism (Renton Arrow)

Advisor: David Domer

Email: David.Domer@rentonschools.us

 

Junior Royals

Advisor: Sandra Tunis

Email: Sandra.Tunis@rentonschools.us

 

Key Club

Advisor: Marvice Thornton

Email: Marvice.Thornton@rentonschools.us

 

K-Pop

Advisor: Esther Rich

Email: Esther.Rich@rentonschools.us   

 

Latino Student Union (LSU)

Advisor: Manu Diaz-Ordaz

Email: Emmanuel.DiazOrdazEstrada@rentonschools.us

 

Orchestra

Advisor: Nicholas Yale

Email: Nicholas.Yale@rentonschools.us

 

Poetry Club

Advisor: Michel Plemmons

Email: Michel.Plemmons@rentonschools.us

 

Psychology Club

Advisor: Joe Bento

Email: Joseph.Bento@rentonschools.us

 

Renton Peer Mentors (RPM)

Advisor: Lurline Keopanya

Email: Lurline.Keopanya@rentonschools.us

 

Robotics (Arrowtech)

Advisor:  Wallace Dean

Email:  Wallace.Dean@rentonschools.us           

 

Skills USA

Advisor: Frank Mattingly

Email: franklin.mattingly@rentonschools.us       

 

Volleyball Club

Advisor: Raissa Licano-Sanchez

Email: Raissa.LicanoSanchez@rentonschools.us

 

Yearbook (Illahee)

Advisor: LeeAnne Soule

Email: LeeAnne.Soule@rentonschools.us


RHS SCHOOL ATHLETICS


Athletics Vice-principal: Aleta Konkol

Athletics Administrative Assistant: Carmen Trezza (425) 204-3418


RHS FALL SPORTS


BOYS: Cross Country, Football, Golf, Tennis  

GIRLS: Cross Country, Golf, Soccer, Swim & Dive, Volleyball


RHS WINTER SPORTS


BOYS: Basketball, Swim & Dive, Wrestling 

GIRLS: Basketball, Bowling, Gymnastics, Wrestling


RHS SPRING SPORTS


BOYS: Baseball, Soccer, Track & Field 

GIRLS: Softball, Tennis, Track & Field


RHS YEAR ROUND

Cheerleading


Students must have a current ASB card, pay their sports fee, and be free & clear of all fines to participate in sports at Renton High School.  These may be paid for at the RHS ASB Office before school, during lunch, or after school until 2:30pm. You can also pay online at: https://wa-renton.intouchreceipting.com.      

For more information on how to get registered & cleared for sports, please see the Athletics tab on this Website.